Thursday 3 July 2014

UKIP committee members in the EU Parliament

One of the reasons why it's so important to form a group in the EU Parliament is that it increases the number of inside men (and women) we have on committees, seeing first hand what is working its way through the bureaucratic mess that passes for a legislative system and having the opportunity to filter out some of the more dangerous and outrageous suggestions before they get to the puppet parliament.

Here are the committee appointments for UKIP members of the EFDD group:

CommitteeMember 1Member 2
Foreign AffairsJim Carver
DevelopmentNathan Gill
International TradeWilliam Dartmouth
BudgetsJonathan Arnott
Budgetary ControlJonathan Arnott
Economic & Monetary AffairsPatrick O'FlynnSteve Woolfe
Employment & Social AffairsJane Collins
Industry, Research & EnergyRoger Helmer
Internal Market & Consumer ProtectionAmjid BashirMargot Parker
Transport & TourismJill Seymour
Regional DevelopmentBill EtheridgeJulia Reid
Agriculture & Rural DevelopmentStuart Agnew
FisheriesDavid CoburnRay Finch
Culture & EducationLouise Bours
Civil Liberties, Justice & Home AffairsGerard Batten
Women's Rights & Gender EqualityMargot Parker
PetitionsTim Aker
Human RightsAmjad Bashir
Security & DefenceMike Hookem