Wednesday 1 February 2017

Sadiq Khan meets with diplomats from countries who ban Jews to tell them he opposes immigration bans on Muslim countries

The Labour mayor of London, Sadiq Khan, has hosted a meeting with over 100 diplomats to tell them why he's opposed to "all immigration bans based on religion/nationality".

Amongst the guests were 11 diplomats from countries that have an immigration ban on Jewish Israelis. Nigel Farage rightly has asked why he doesn't oppose them but Mayor Khan is strangely silent on the matter.

There are 16 countries who have a blanket ban on Jewish Israeli passport holders:

  • Algeria
  • Bangladesh
  • Brunei
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Malaysia
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

Names in bold extend the ban to anyone who has a evidence of a visit to Israel in their passport, regardless of nationality or religion.

Was anyone really taken in by Khan's pledge to be "mayor for all Londoners"?